The Board

The board of Akva is in charge of taking good care of the association and its assets and connections. Additionally the board organises events and activities for members providing networking opportunities. The term of the board is one calendar year, and new board members are elected annually in the election meeting in November / December.

The Board 2019

Chairman: Sara Saukkonen
Secretary: Henna Jylhä
Treasurer: Heini Snellman
Member secretary: Marika Riikonen
Excursion manager: Elina Alanärä
Responsible for the excursion in Finland & responsible for Akva’s coffee spot: Enni Sanasvuori
Communications-officer: Anni Lehikoinen
Vice-chairman: Suvi Ojala
Event managers: Inka Hirvonen and Alexis Awaitey